Wednesday, July 27, 2011


England unchanged for Second Test

  • Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Arunthathi Kanagaratnam
  • Share
  • England named an unchanged 12-man squad for the second Test against India starting at Trent Bridge on Friday just hours after winning the series opener by 196 runs.

    Yorkshire seamer Tim Bresnan was again added to the XI that triumphed at Lord's on Monday to go 1-0 up in this four-Test campaign.

    England national selector Geoff Miller said: "There was a lot to be pleased about from the opening Test at Lord's.

    "We saw some excellent performances with both bat and ball which resulted in an outstanding win on the final day of what was a memorable match," the former England off-spinner added. "While the squad from the first npower Test all came through unscathed we have included Tim Bresnan in the squad for this next Test England squad: Andrew Strauss (capt), Alastair Cook, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Eoin Morgan, Matt Prior (wkt), Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Chris Tremlett, James Anderson, Tim Bresnan

    0 Responses to “England unchanged for Second Test”

    Post a Comment